Contact Info:
Claremont Democratic Club
P.O. Box 1201
Claremont, CA 91711

909 632 1516

Click here to make a
donation or renew your
membership through ActBlue

General Meetings:
Last Monday of month at 7PM
Napier Center, Pilgrim Place
660 Avery Rd
Claremont, CA 91711

2nd Friday of month at 12PM
Darvish Restaurant
946 W Foothill Blvd
Claremont, CA 91711
909 447 4556

John Forney

Vice Presidents
Sandy Hester
Merrill Ring

Carolee Monroe
Brenda Lewis

Carol Whitson

Past President
Gar Byrum


Remember me

[ ]
Minutes of the June 5, 2010 Executive Committee Meeting

Meeting of the Executive Committee
Minutes – June 5, 2010    9:30 AM Scrooby Lounge

ATTENDANCE:  Zephyr Tate-Mann, chair; Debi Evans, Ned Freed, Carolee Monroe, Lois Thompson, Laura Lo and Carol Whitson. 

MSA Agenda was approved.

MSA  The Executive Committee minutes for May 1 and the General Membership minutes for May 31, 2010, were approved with corrections.

Debi Evans, Treasurer, reported that the club has a total of $5714.74 cash on hand.  This week she will be making additional deposits of dues received.  Carol suggested and Debi agreed that when we receive dues or contribution through Act Blue, Debi will email the information about who and the amount paid to Carolee, Ned, Zephyr and Carol so that we can update our rosters.  Debi said that the club financial information was not yet at Kinde Durkee’s but would be transmitted soon.  In addition Marguerite Royce has donated $100 toward the fundraiser.

Kudos to Carolee and Jack Monroe, Laura Lo, Chuck Farritor, Zephyr Tate-Mann and all others who helped with the Claremont HS Young Dems Club.  The new co-presidents of CHS Dems will be riding in the July 4th parade with our club’s entry.

Wine Tasting Fundraiser – Sunday, June 20.  Tickets are $20 and we will get a 50/50 cut with WineStyles.
Debi will provide a cheese platter, Carolee and Lois will also prepare a couple of fruit and cheese trays.  Debi will check to see whether Act Blue uses an “E-vite” program.   Larry Schroeder also volunteered to help with the fundraiser.  Carol will take tickets to the Friday luncheon to sell.

On Election night, Russ will be having an event at Wine Styles at 7:30.

July 4th preparations   City Theme:  “Star Spangled Claremont”  Our booth/parade entry will feature our Democratic Stars.  Carolee will write an article for the newsletter to promote participation and volunteers.  She also wants us to give her or bring literature for the booth.  We will not be selling anything or accepting donations this year.  Our Stars who will ride in the parade cars are: ZephyrTate-Mann (our Club president),  Darcel Woods (59th Assembly candidate), Sandy Hester (Democrat of the Year), Jacqueline Monroe and Perry Osgood (CHS Young Dem Club co-presidents for 2010-2011)

Our Summer project will be to come up with an alternative to our current newsletter in an online format.  Our goal is to “go green”, save postage and produce an attractive product for our internet users.  We will ask Marguerite to organize another phone tree to capture as many email addresses as possible.

LA County Fair:  Carolee will not be available to provide staffing beyond organizing for Claremont Day.  Nancy Gibson will be the booth contact person.  Carolee mentioned that often the booth is not provided with sufficient literature when the Fair opens.  She will contact Nancy about this.  Debi will also write to Eric Baumann, Adam Seiden and Clark Lee about getting more literature to the booth early.

Lois reminded us that due to Pilgrim Place construction our September 11 Exec Committee meeting will be held in the health Center conference room.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Whitson
Recording Secretary

Upcoming Events:

June  11, 2010       Luncheon at LYL Garden
June 20, 2010        Fundraiser at Wine Styles
June 28, 2010        General Meeting, 7:00 pm in Porter Hall
July 4th, 2010        Booth and Parade at Memorial Park
©2012 Democratic Club of Claremont
Paid for by the
California Democratic Council
FPPC# 743865/FEC# C00229997
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.